Mission Accomplished!

I have managed to find a part time source of income!

Lyft logo
Source: Wikimedia Commons

Lyft is a neat little app. People, like myself, offer their time and car to give you a ride. You do have to pay, but it’s more personal than a taxi and probably cheaper. It’s also all over the country, so no matter where you are there’s a Lyft driver nearby. Probably.

Anyway. This afternoon I finally decided to go for it and go for my first drive. I ended up driving three wonderful people around town. It was an amazing first day. For someone who is really awkward around people they don’t know and is horrible at small talk, it went really well. I’ve learned I just need to welcome them, do a little ice breaking, and let them guide what type of conversation happens, if any.

Hopefully tomorrow, Saturday, and Sunday will be just as good as, if not better than, today. I’m hoping I’ll get a lot of riders to make up for the fact that next week I can’t work Saturday since I’ll be off signing and camping! Unless my ‘tip jar’ is suddenly overflowing.

Leave a Reply

