Part-Time Vegan: 1 week in

Well, it’s a little over a week in, but I’ve lost count of exact days. I think that’s a good thing. It means I’m enjoying myself.

Yesterday and today I’ve had a couple of realizations. Yesterday I realized that I need to start working on compiling actual meals instead of stringing together a bunch of snacks. I did put together some veggie ‘tacos’ for lunch, which were delicious. Messy, but delicious. When we went grocery shopping yesterday I picked up a few more things for salads with a little preparation. Tomorrow morning I’m planning to get that done and I’ll hopefully have a wonderful salad for lunch.

Today on my way home from campus, I had the urge to stop somewhere to get lunch but nothing sounded good! Even getting a veggie sandwich from Jimmy John’s! I am getting over fast food! But when I got home it took a bit to figure out what I did want to eat.

I’m still happy though. I don’t really miss meat at lunch time. I’ve been feeling better and less stuffed when I eat. It’s really nice. I just hope that I can keep this up when the weather starts to cool off and raw isn’t as much of an option. Not that I’m strictly raw right now, but it’s a major part of my diet. Eh. I’ll just cross that bridge when I get to it.

Leave a Reply

