I feel like Arthur Dent

“The regular early morning yell of horror was the sound of Arthur Dent waking up and suddenly remembering where he was.”
— Life, the Universe, and Everything by Douglas Adams

This is how I’ve been feeling, more or less, lately. What makes it worse is it’s not just one thing. If it was just one thing, I could manage it. But it’s work and it’s school and it’s the mess at home and it’s…on and on and on.

It just feels like I can’t do anything right lately. I keep messing up stuff for school. Work has been slow, which I can’t do anything about. Well, I could try driving to different parts of Columbus, but that could just be a waste of time, money, and gas. Work being slow messes with finances, which causes all sorts of problems. It’s just a chain reaction.

Although I have had a few things that did work. This week I’ve sold two more shield bracelets at my Etsy store! Less sitting around the apartment and pocket money for me! Also, I managed to come up with a great lunch today. I woke up this morning thinking “What can I do with my naan?” I decided to make a run down to Lucky’s and get some chicken, olives, mushrooms, and garlic. I chopped it up, put it over goat cheese and naan and threw it in the oven. After 6 minutes and a drizzle of olive oil, I dove in to an amazing lunch. It also gave me a lot of awesome chicken. I get a rotisserie chicken and strip it down. It gives me a weeks worth of amazing, tender, delicious chicken.

Now, if either my hubby would get up so I can put things away in the bedroom, or someone would need a Lyft, my day would get much better.

Leave a Reply

