Happy Happy

Today I finally did something I’ve been meaning to do for a while now. I bought a new monitor! Well, actually I bought a new monitor and a new, mechanical, keyboard and a lap desk for the laptop and longer HDMI cable. I am all set to be comfy wherever I am using the computer now!

I don’t know if I ever mentioned this, but a few months back I decided to just switch completely over to the laptop. Upon deciding this, I invested in a docking station so I could hook up the printer an external keyboard and mouse and monitor, among other things. Since then there was a power outage and I think it fried the old monitor. Since the outage, it would randomly bring the brightness down to zero without me touching anything.

I bought a new surge protector to prevent that from happening again. But I had been putting off getting a new monitor. I suffered through for a while, but eventually I wasn’t using it because it was too annoying. Today I went to Micro Center and bought myself a new Acer monitor with IPS, for the photos.

It is amazing! I have it hooked up via HDMI, which improves the picture. I have to go to a fairly extreme angle to the screen for there to be any visible difference. Right now I’m watching “Deep Breath” and I feel like I’m watching a small version of the TV in the living room! This is amazing!

Now if I can just figure out a configuration for my ‘desk’ so I can easily read the screen on my laptop, I’ll be in great shape!

Leave a Reply

