Marcon Influences

Every time I go to convention, I always end up into something new afterwards. Marcon is no exception.

First there’s the fabric. It’s on my mind even more since I’m working around it all day long. But it has to stay there because there are more important thing the paychecks need to go to right now.

Second, there’s Seanan. I’ve been a fan of hers for a while now. But I’ve been kind of limited as to what I’ve read. The Newsflesh series (which she writes as Mira Grant), the October Daye series, and Indexing. She’s got a lot of other works out there. I just hadn’t gotten around to them. Until now. I checked out Sparrow Hill Road for my Kindle from the library. It is awesome! Not that I expected anything else, but it’s making me look forward to getting into the InCryptid series and Velveteen.

And of course, there’s the lists. One of British shows and one of sci-fi/fantasy. I’m so glad I went to that panel. Because of, well, both panels, really, I have a huge list of shows to get into. I’ve started on the list with Daredevil. This show is amazing! If you like Marvel and you have Netflix, go watch it! I’m not done with it yet, but I’m loving it! I’ll be posting about it over at Ianto’s Black Book once I do.

Unfortunately since the British list isn’t the most recent, I may be relying on the magical pixel faeries to watch some of those shows. I can’t wait to get started on it!

I just love that post-con geek high. I’ve got shows to watch, books to read, resources for costumes, and a burning desire to get more done. I love it!

Leave a Reply

