Increasingly Online

It’s amazing how much time we spend online now. Today I’ve been having trouble with Netflix working and had an urge to post about it somewhere online. When I was trying to figure out where to post it, Twitter or Facebook or Tumblr or a blog, I stopped.

When did I start wondering where to post my miniscule frustrations? When did I decide that every random thought needed to be put out there for the world to see?

Then I started thinking about Facebook. I still remember back when it was only open to college students. It was a place where people could stay in contact and share their likes. Now it feels like its turning into a place where people go to vent and complain. It’s times like this that I want to just get off of it. But what I need to do is focus on the positives and ignore the negatives and probably stop following a few pages.

But it got me thinking. Why do we suddenly feel the need to share every little thing with the world? The world does not need to know that I was frustrated with Netflix. The world does not need to know about the little problems we have every day. But we share them anyway.

Strange.

Leave a Reply

