Accountability

Lately my eating habits have not been the greatest. I have been trying to make changes, but nothing is sticking. Then I had a thought. Whenever I’d eat something, like Twinkies, that’s not the greatest for me, I thought about how I wouldn’t want to post it in a What I Ate Wednesday. So I’m going to start posting, either here or on Instagram, with what I’m making for meals. Knowing that it’s out there for people to see might get me to stay on track.

We’re going grocery shopping tonight, which will kick things off. I know my hubby isn’t going to be too happy with the long list I’ve created. But some of that is going to make large batches of things that will last well past one meal. I think I’m on the right track to getting my diet on a healthier path. Hopefully I can come up with something that I can stick with.

In case you haven’t noticed, this isn’t even close to the first time that I’ve done this. I just keep sliding back into old habits. But I guess the most important thing is that I keep trying to change the unhealthy ones for healthy ones. One of these days it’s going to stick and I’m going to feel so much better!

Leave a Reply

