Overconnected?

I’ve been struggling with something. A few days ago I decided to cut all connections between this blog and social media. I posted twice since then and have barely had anyone read the blog. It puts me in an interesting place.

This is the one blog that is mostly just for my thoughts. It’s where I can be free with what I write. But I still like knowing that others read some of the posts.  Sometimes I write hoping that my words will be useful in some way to someone else.

I rarely have high reader counts; that doesn’t bother me. But when I logged on today and saw an extremely low count since my recent two posts, I’ve began to rethink my connections. I think I’ve come up with a solution.

I’ve reconnected to my Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr accounts; it seems many readers come through them. But I’m not going to share every post, just select posts. The posts will all be here on the blog, which you can check in on and/or follow independently. But I feel like sharing every single post is just too much.

I hope this works.

Leave a Reply

