I’m ready!

Well, I’m as ready as I can be for a new year. Like last year, I have created a To-Do list for 2016. I got the idea from Bonzai Aphrodite to take a different approach to “New Year’s Resolutions”. I create a list of goals for the year and put a shortcut to it on my desktop. This not only allows me to check on it, and update it, throughout the year, but it helps me to remember the little things. Here’s what I’ve come up with to start things off:

  • Get all As and Bs Spring Semester
  • Get a new summer job
  • Get all As and Bs Fall Semester
  • Be a good instructor
  • Give a successful presentation at PCA
  • Give a successful presentation at Ray Browne
  • Give a successful presentation at CPAC
  • Get another section of my thesis going
  • Eat healthier
  • Use the credit cards less
  • Have date night once a month
  • Put aside money to cover Chicago TARDIS
  • Enjoy Marcon
  • Enjoy DragonCon
  • Fix the fixed lens
  • Go to two Silent Weekends, minimum
  • See the nephew twice, minimum
  • Make time to hang out with friends
  • Make time for myself
  • Go to the Basilica once a semester, minimum
  • Go to the Toledo Zoo
  • Go to the Museum of Art

Some of the goals are simple, like enjoying DragonCon. Others are more complex like eating healthy and reducing debt. But it’s all stuff I want to ensure happens next year. Anyone else have their list started? If not, go start it. Now!

Leave a Reply

