The Room Where It Happens

As I mentioned before, I’m working on research involving Hamilton: An American Musical. I have come to the point where I need some help from whomever can.

GoFundMe

I need some help in covering the cost of a ticket to the show. The site has more details, but this is a research trip. Obviously I’m going to enjoy being there, but that’s a part of the research. I want to be there to not only experience the show that night, but I want to experience the audience of that night, which will be just as unique as the show. I want to go to a show on a Tuesday night so I can be around the next day and I can go to a #Ham4Ham and be a part of that, as well as observe fans there. If I also get to see a show, that’ll just make the experience even more unique and valuable.

I only need help covering the cost of a ticket. Everything else is taken care of. I understand that not everyone has spare money lying around. I don’t either, which is why I’m asking for help. I want to get there before any more cast members leave.

Anyone is appreciated: Washington, Lincoln, Hamilton (of course 🙂 ). It all adds up in the end. If you can help out, thank you! If you can’t, spread the word if you know anyone who might be able to. I understand. Money is tight for most of us. But the more places I talk about this, the higher the chance I’ll find someone who can help. I’ll try not to mention it too often here. This might be the only time.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

