I hate being sick

When I went home this weekend, I went home to a sick hubby. He has a head cold. I’m glad I went home because I was there to go on a supply run and continually order him back to bed. Unfortunately, I caught it.

I hate being sick. I especially hate having a fever. I, as I suspect many of you, was raised to break the fever by sweating it out. I hate that. I hate being all hot and sticky and sweaty. I’ve been taking oregano oil, elderberry, and Tylenol Cold Max. Yes, while I prefer natural remedies, I will take medicine if the situation is appropriate for it. I still have a fever. It won’t go away.

I just did a search about breaking a fever. Multiple sites said that you don’t necessarily need to get under covers and sweat it out. Many said that if you’re not cold, you should reduce the amount of clothing you’re wearing. I’m not chilled at all. I’m going to try just being comfortable, staying hydrated and fed, minimizing contact with others, and hope it goes away sometime tonight. Tomorrow is just too important to be sick for. I just don’t want to be patient zero for Con Crud at BroadwayCon. Hopefully getting over this will prevent me from getting Con Crud!

Leave a Reply

