Tea Time

teanotesLast month I placed a huge order of tea with Adagio. There were a couple of restocks in there, along with a lot of samples. I had been planning this order for at least a month, if not longer.

About mid-month, I received notice that it had been delivered. I was so happy. I’d be reveling in a mountain of teas! But it was nowhere to be found. That was a Wednesday. The next day another package was reportedly delivered, but nowhere to be found. I went to the post office to see what was going on.

About a week later it was determined that I was one of a few people who had experienced that in the area and they were running with the theory that the packages were stolen. Considering this had never happened before, and I had received packages since, it made sense.

Now I’m waiting for Adagio to get back to me about sending me a replacement order. I’m trying to be nice about it, and not bug them about it, but I really want my tea!!!

But, having my tea stolen has affected my mood. Well, that combined with being sick and then driving to NYC for BroadwayCon. I just haven’t felt like cleaning things out and just relaxing with a pot of tea. It’s starting to show. It’s one of the acts of self care that I can do while I work on a paper or my thesis or grade my students’ work.

I guess I’m writing all of this to remind everyone, keep up the acts of self care! No matter what you do or why you’re doing it, you need to take time out of your day and do something for yourself! If you don’t, the stress and anxiety and worry is going to pile up and wear on you. Sometimes it’s obvious. Sometimes it’s subtle. Take care of yourself!

Leave a Reply

