Look Around List

“Look around! Look around at how lucky we are to be alive right now!”

tobillo24601. This is the account Lin made to give playlists to the world. And he’s made three more: Add Yourself, Happy Galentine’s Day 2017, and 2016 We Still Got This Music (inspired by those we lost last year).

lunarbaboon

No matter what it is your fighting against, you are not alone!

TEA!

I’m up to the Sixth Doctor and I’ve enjoyed every one so far (finally!)! My “Room With a Moose” is pleasantly nutty. And of course I have more Mary Morstan. I’m sure I’ll have a post soon about the fun I’ve been having.

My students. Seriously, I’ve got the best group of students yet. They’re really understanding what I’m teaching and are planning to write some pretty amazing papers. I’m really looking forward to reading them!

Successful presentation. I presented a paper at the Kino Club 313 2017 Conference at Wayne State University based on my personal relationship with Hamilton and joining the fandom. It went really well, reinforcing the desire to write my dissertation about the whole thing.

Don’t stop looking around! There’s so much that we’re lucky to be alive to experience!

Leave a Reply

