Boxing Bull$*!#

On Friday, I arrived home to find three packages waiting for me. One had The Hamilton Mixtape cassette, one had 3 bars of Native deodorant, one had a corset. I was pissed off. Let me show you why.

I am not exaggerating. The box on the left was used to ship a cassette tape. The box on the right:

Three full-sized bars of deodorant. They fit three bars of deodorant into that box while the other contained a bunch of air-filled packing materials and a cassette tape. When I ordered the tape, I figured it would arrive in something small that would fit inside the mailbox. I’m planning to e-mail them and point this out. There is no reason to use a box even a 1/4 that size to ship a cassette tape.

This isn’t the first time something like this has happened, but it’s the first time it’s been to such a drastic degree. I’m not going to stay quiet about it anymore. It’s a ridiculous waste of material and resources. I’m tired of it. I’m definitely not buying anything from Urban Outfitters until they change their shipping policies. I guess we’ll see if they listen to what I have to say. But Native is a company I will gladly keep supporting!

Leave a Reply

