Finished! The Voyage of the “Dawn Treader”

Years ago I had read The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and I had every intent on reading the entire series. When the movie was coming out, I decided to read it again before going to see it. Boy was I glad. I did the same with Prince Caspian. So the impending release of the movie and the wonderful Nest Book Club, I’ve finally read “Dawn Treader”.
This may finally get me to keep reading the series. If I hadn’t had the fact that Aslan is Jesus pointed out to me, I would have known by the end of the book. It’s done in a wonderful way, but it’s a bit obvious at this point. I did feel the end was a little rushed. It seemed like he either ran out of ideas or had a limit to stick to. It seems like he could have added maybe one more chapter.

Winter Book Challenge: Read the book that has been on your TBR list or shelf the longest

Finished! Wolverine: The Death of Wolverine

Well, that was an interesting little story. It’s hard to describe it without spoiling anything or making any sense. You have to have a descent knowledge of Wolverine to get a lot of the references. Luckily I do. I’m glad I picked it up, and I’m glad it’s from the library.

Read a book you picked out at the library (actually browse, not just order online)