Broken roll

I was planning to spend this afternoon cleaning up my room. I am not a neat person, so it gets messy quite quickly. But every once in a while I get the urge to go through stuff and clean it up. I got a good start. Cleaned up two cabinets and moved more stuff into them so I could rearrange things and get more off the floor. I also had a poster I wanted to rehang so it wasn’t crooked. I started to nail in the support when I remembered my hubby was asleep in the next room. Oops. I stopped, hoping I hadn’t woke him up. I had. As “punishment” I was snuggled for half an hour.

I can’t complain about the snuggles. But I am that kind of person whose desire to keep working on something can be derailed easily. It is so frustrating! I came back into the room and got a little more done. But now I just want to hang out and do nothing. I’m hoping it will return because there’s a lot in here and I want it put away!